The Committee

The Committee
Ladybirds Pre-school Leavenheath is managed by an elected committee of parents/carers responsible for the overall running of the pre-school, reviewing policy and practice and for the employment and appraisal of staff.

Meetings are usually held once every half term and all are made welcome, even if they are not on the committee, in order to express their views and ideas.

The committee is actively involved in fundraising for the group, e.g. quiz nights, a summer ball and an annual photograph opportunity for all children.

We rely upon an active committee in order that the pre-school can continue to flourish and are always happy to welcome new members.

Parent/Carer Involvement
In community based settings that are members of the Pre-School Learning Alliance all parents are regarded as members who have full participatory rights. These include a right to be valued and respected, kept informed, consulted, involved and included at all levels.

As a member of the Pre-School Learning Alliance, our setting recognises parents as the first and most important educators of children. Our staff see themselves as partners with parents in providing care and education for their child.

Parent rota
Parents are invited to come along and join in sessions through our parent rota system which helps to forge strong links between the group and home. This also provides a useful opportunity for parents and carers to watch their child in action and to take part in the group, to see what happens at Ladybirds and to discuss it afterwards with their child.

We also welcome any parent with a special talent or occupation to come and share their skills and experiences with the children. Parents are also invited to take part in events and informal discussions about activities and the group’s development plan provided by Pre-School and join in community activities in which Pre-School takes part.

Committee Members

Jodie Marshall – Chairperson
Emily Clark – Secretary
Tricia Bullock – Treasurer
Yasemin Willis (on leave) – Marketing and Publicity
Helen Sharp – Committee member
Samantha Smith- Committee Member
Louis Davies- Committee Member
Nicky Weston-Plumb- Nominated Person

Committee Contact Information
Tricia Bullock